Page 1 of 1

"Vector Image" question

PostPosted: Sun Jan 28, 2007 3:46 am
by Uroboros
Sorry if this has been asked before. Tired to do a forum search and I got an error.

Recently downloaded FontExpert 2006 and I'm in the process of evaluating it.
I happen to like the "copy symbol as vector image" feature but I notice it doesn't produce a very good vector representation of symbol when I paste into a program like CorelDraw (or even Illustrator CS2).

The vector has way too many points and looks like someone did a poor conversion of a bitmap into a vector object. I can take the symbol in CorelDraw and convert that to outline (or Illustrator CS2) and have it look much better.

Is this a known problem and it is fixable? It's not a major issue; but the feature is nice enough that it would be great if it worked better.

PostPosted: Sun Jan 28, 2007 6:37 am
by admin
We are aware of this problem, thank you for pointing to it. Earlier one registered user of FontExpert has described exactly this problem in a message to us and we hope to fix this issue.

PostPosted: Mon Jan 29, 2007 1:28 am
by Uroboros
Great! thanks.

PostPosted: Sat Feb 24, 2007 7:37 am
by admin
This issue has been fixed in FontExpert version 8.0 Release 4.