Sync'ing Two Installs of FE on Two Machines

General discussion of the use of FontExpert font manager

Sync'ing Two Installs of FE on Two Machines

Postby kilobravo » Sat Mar 17, 2007 11:06 pm

Can't seem to sync up my Font Groups on a desktop and notebook. I have sync'ing software (FolderClone) that keeps the My Font Groups folder identical on both machines but the subgroups on the desktop machine don't show up on the notebook. I've also sync'd the Proxima folder in Docs and Settings but that doesn't seem to help. If anyone has a solution I'd love to hear it and,

TIA,

KB
kilobravo
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Mar 17, 2007 11:03 pm

Postby admin » Sun Mar 18, 2007 4:15 pm

admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 262
Joined: Thu Feb 10, 2005 10:20 am
Location: Proxima Software

Postby kilobravo » Sun Mar 18, 2007 9:20 pm

Thanks Admin but as I mentioned in the original post, I already had the subfolders sync'd with Folderclone so the files were there. As it turns out, all I had to do was change the "Font Groups root folder" in Tools/Options and all my normal font groups from the desktop machine were available on the new notebook.

Appreciate the answer nonetheless, that would never happen with the likes of MS or any other big software house.

KB
kilobravo
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Mar 17, 2007 11:03 pm


Return to Using FontExpert

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron