Page 1 of 1

Disable Update Notification

PostPosted: Fri Dec 14, 2012 1:47 pm
by kb04090
I own a license for version 10. I only rarely go into the program to enable additional fonts. It's happened twice that I am prompted to "check for updates" and then go ahead and do the update, only to find out that I am then asked to buy a new license. I would like to know if there is away to disable the "check for updates" prompt. Version 10 is working fine for me. There is no need to update. Each time this has happened, I have to do a system restore to remove the update.

Thanks in advance for your assistance,
Kristi

Re: Disable Update Notification

PostPosted: Wed Dec 19, 2012 1:30 am
by admin
Please see:
Tools - Options - Scheduled Tasks
check box "Request information about new version and updates"

This is a notification about new releases or new major versions.