Corrupted font files

General discussion of the use of FontExpert font manager
Post Reply
Bluesman
Posts: 54
Joined: Mon Apr 17, 2017 9:46 pm
Location: Quito, Ecuador
Contact:

Corrupted font files

Post by Bluesman » Tue Apr 18, 2017 11:36 am

Hi again... looks like I'm new here :P When installing "FE" to pc 2 I discover that 256 fonts out of 74.000 are corrupted. This message is after setting up the first main library.
256 out of 74.000 is not so bad. But question... I did not get any options what to do with this fonts, did "FE" take care of that? And how?
Just erasing or repairing?

Gracias

admin
Site Admin
Posts: 293
Joined: Thu Feb 10, 2005 10:20 am
Location: Proxima Software

Re: Corrupted font files

Post by admin » Thu Apr 20, 2017 12:40 am

FontExpert ignores corrupted fonts and does not add them to library.
It does not provide a list of corrupted fonts during "Add to Library" procedure, but it writes all paths to all corrupted fonts in the log files:

C:\Users\<USER NAME>\AppData\Roaming\Proxima Software\FontExpert\14.0\LIB\AddFontsToLibrary-Report.txt
C:\Users\<USER NAME>\AppData\Roaming\Proxima Software\FontExpert\14.0\LIB\AddFontsToLibrary-Report 2.txt
C:\Users\<USER NAME>\AppData\Roaming\Proxima Software\FontExpert\14.0\LIB\AddFontsToLibrary-Report 3.txt
etc.
It creates log after each Add to Library operation.

Anther way to find corrupted fonts is easier.
Use Find Fonts window to detect corrupted fonts.

Bluesman
Posts: 54
Joined: Mon Apr 17, 2017 9:46 pm
Location: Quito, Ecuador
Contact:

Re: Corrupted font files

Post by Bluesman » Thu Apr 20, 2017 6:40 am

Thanks for the clarification :P I did use the option in Find fonts... very nice.

Post Reply