Issue With Renaming Fonts

A place to discuss any issues found in FontExpert, steps to reproduce, workaround or how to fix

Issue With Renaming Fonts

Postby msleger » Fri Mar 30, 2007 10:21 am

The Rename feature seems to be case-insensitive. If a file is named EUROSTILE.TTF for example, and I rename it to Eurostile.ttf FontExpert doesn't rename the font because no characters have changed. The font must be renamed to something different first, then renamed back to the original name with the desired lettercase. This is a time waster, since ASCII 'a' is different than ASCII 'A', FontExpert should be smart enough to know the difference when renaming a font merely to change capitalization.
msleger
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Sun Mar 11, 2007 10:03 am

Postby admin » Tue Apr 10, 2007 3:15 am

This issue will be fixed in the version 9.0.
admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 265
Joined: Thu Feb 10, 2005 10:20 am
Location: Proxima Software


Return to FontExpert Bugs, Known Issues and Workarounds

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron