Corrupted font files

General discussion of the use of FontExpert font manager

Corrupted font files

Postby Bluesman » Tue Apr 18, 2017 11:36 am

Hi again... looks like I'm new here :P When installing "FE" to pc 2 I discover that 256 fonts out of 74.000 are corrupted. This message is after setting up the first main library.
256 out of 74.000 is not so bad. But question... I did not get any options what to do with this fonts, did "FE" take care of that? And how?
Just erasing or repairing?

Gracias
Bluesman
 
Posts: 55
Joined: Mon Apr 17, 2017 9:46 pm
Location: Quito, Ecuador

Re: Corrupted font files

Postby admin » Thu Apr 20, 2017 12:40 am

FontExpert ignores corrupted fonts and does not add them to library.
It does not provide a list of corrupted fonts during "Add to Library" procedure, but it writes all paths to all corrupted fonts in the log files:

C:\Users\<USER NAME>\AppData\Roaming\Proxima Software\FontExpert\14.0\LIB\AddFontsToLibrary-Report.txt
C:\Users\<USER NAME>\AppData\Roaming\Proxima Software\FontExpert\14.0\LIB\AddFontsToLibrary-Report 2.txt
C:\Users\<USER NAME>\AppData\Roaming\Proxima Software\FontExpert\14.0\LIB\AddFontsToLibrary-Report 3.txt
etc.
It creates log after each Add to Library operation.

Anther way to find corrupted fonts is easier.
Use Find Fonts window to detect corrupted fonts.
admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 262
Joined: Thu Feb 10, 2005 10:20 am
Location: Proxima Software

Re: Corrupted font files

Postby Bluesman » Thu Apr 20, 2017 6:40 am

Thanks for the clarification :P I did use the option in Find fonts... very nice.
Bluesman
 
Posts: 55
Joined: Mon Apr 17, 2017 9:46 pm
Location: Quito, Ecuador


Return to Using FontExpert

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron